NCMA | Masonry Tools for Building Information Modeling

Back to Calendar

NCMA | Masonry Tools for Building Information Modeling

Date: June 22, 2021
Time:
  • 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Location: Online
Please See Registration Link Below
Description
Masonry Tools for Building Information Modeling

Presented in Conjunction with ICON+365 Knowledge Bar continuing education

Through the Building Information Modeling for Masonry (BIM-M) initiative, the masonry industry has developed several tools and resources to assist designers in using masonry in building models. Come and hear about these tools, how designers use them in projects and ways that concrete product producers can support designers in BIM environments. The Masonry Unit Database (MUD) and the Masonry Wall Content Library will be discussed among other resources and information for designers using BIM. NOTE—This webinar was created for industry members and does not carry continuing education credits. 


Presenter | Mark Swanson, AIA, CSI, LEED AP BD+C | International Masonry Institute | North Central Regional Director
Date/Time | Tuesday, June 22, at 1:00 PM Eastern (12:00 PM Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific).

Webinar Link | An email will be sent the day of the webinar.


Registration closes on Tuesday, June 22 at 10:00 AM. You can still register by contacting Mahsheed Ferdowsyan. If you are experiencing issues with registration, please contact her at 571.224.0938.