Masonry HOF, Leadman Award, MASONRY MADNESS, and more

A New Beginning

Chairman's Message

As I sit and write my introductory message, I can't help but think: "Wow! I have some big shoes to fill!" I thank all the former Chairmen. They have done an outstanding job of making this organization what it is today.

Read message


Five Inductees Enter Masonry Hall of Fame

Bounds, Breithaupt, Catani, Hoover, and Lang Inducted

On Thursday, January 25, 2018, the MCAA inducted five individuals into the 2018 Masonry Hall of Fame class during the MCAA Convention.

Full story | Hall of Fame


Carney, Blair awarded Leadman Award

Brian Carney and John Blair Recognized

Each year, the MCAA presents the C. DeWitt Brown Leadman Award to an individual who has provided exemplary leadership in the masonry industry.

Learn more | Past recipients


Apprentices in the Spotlight in Vegas

First, second and third year apprentices competed

The nineteenth annual MCAA Masonry Skills Challenge, held during MASONRY MADNESS®, showed off the best apprentices our industry has to offer.

Masonry Skills Challenge Winners


Soto Named 2018 Fastest Trowel

Jose Soto is the 2018 Champion

The annual Fastest Trowel on the Block competition drew a record crowd to catch the fastest 20-minutes in masonry and see who would win the $8,000 prize.

Fastest Trowel on the Block Winners


MCAA Announces 2018-20 Board Members

Paul Odom elected Chairman of the MCAA

The MCAA announced the election of officers to the MCAA Board during the MCAA Annual Meeting on January 25, 2018 at the MCAA Convention.

Meet the Board