2019-2020 MC&MCA Officers and Directors Elected

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:  January 18, 2019



2019-2020 MC&MCA Officers and Directors Elected


Patrick Vogt, Vice President for Donald R. Frantz Concrete Construction Company of St. Paul, was elected the 2019-2020 president of the Minnesota Concrete & Masonry Contractors Association at its annual meeting held January 16 in Roseville. 


Vogt has worked for Donald R. Frantz for 10 years. He has a Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Wisconsin-Stout.

Vogt has led construction projects ranging from schools, churches, hospitals, senior living centers, and apartment complexes. He is married with one child and a second expected in the Spring.

Donald R. Frantz Concrete Construction Company is a founding member of the MC&MCA. The company was established in 1952 and operates under the motto of “providing quality workmanship on all its projects.”

The new MC&MCA board of directors and officers for 2018-2019 include:

President                Patrick Vogt, Donald R. Frantz Concrete Construction
President-elect Dan Brenteson, McGough Companies, Inc. 
Secretary Kirt O’Konek, Stoneworks Architectural Precast 
Treasurer Steve Brock, Construction Midwest, Inc.   
Past President Dan Francois, Kraus-Anderson Construction Co. 
General Contractors

Matt Ecklund, JE Dunn

Matt Lennartson, Adolfson & Peterson Construction  

Masonry & Concrete Contractors

Chad Grazzini, Carciofini

Michael Lapensky, Twin City Tile & Marble Co.

Tom Miller, Advanced Masonry Restoration  

Jamie Gibson, Rice Lake Construction Group  


John Haupt, American Engineering Testing

John Thomas, TCC Materials

Larry Thompson, American Artstone Company

Denver O’Brien, Amcon Concrete Products, LLC

Zach Quinn, Brock White Co.


The MC&MCA, a non-profit trade association established in 1964, is committed and dedicated to the production and delivery of quality concrete and masonry goods and services.  There are around 100-member companies in the association.