2018 MC&MCA Excellence in Concrete & Masonry Design and Construction Awards Judging Day

On September 21 seven judging teams hit the road on a mission. Thank you to all for your time and commitment to make judging day possible and successful! The winning projects will be featured in an upcoming newsletter!

This year’s architect judges were Kelley Casey, Cuningham Group; Joshua Donato, Collage Architects; Robert Huntley, St. Paul Public Schools; Douglas Kahl, Wold Architects & Engineers; Gregory Kinney, WAI Continuum, an LJA Company; Brian Larson, Pope Architects; Robert Mack, MacDonald & Mack Architects; Gail Manning, Hennepin County Facility Services Department, Design & Construction Division; Mark McPherson, Mortenson Construction; Randy Moe, Bentz/Thompson/Rietow; Russell Peterson, Clever Architecture; William St. Germaine, WD Partners; Mark Swanson, International Masonry Institute; and Mandy Tauferner, Kodet Architectural Group.

This year’s drivers and navigators were Marthe Brock, BASF Construction Systems; Bob Ciardelli, RMS Rentals; Dan Francois, Kraus-Anderson Construction Company; Chad Hammerschmidt, TCC Materials; John Haupt and Bill Meinholz of American Engineering Testing; Bill John, TK Products; Tom Miller, Advanced Masonry Restoration; Larry Nelson, Enduracon Technologies, LLC; Denver O’Brien, Cemstone Products Company; Zach Quinn, Brock White Company; Doug Schroeder, Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers Local Union 1 MN/ND; Mark Swanson, International Masonry Institute; and Larry Thompson, American Artstone Company.

Pictured below: Judges getting ready for a full and fun day of visiting project entry sites.

Pictured below: MC&MCA drivers and navigators.

Pictured bottom left: Judges Gail Manning and Randy Moe inspecting a project entry.