2016-2017 MC&MCA Officers and Directors Elected

Tom Miller, Senior Estimator, Advanced Masonry Restoration, was elected the 2016-2017 president of the Minnesota Concrete & Masonry Contractors Association at its annual meeting held in February in Roseville.  

Miller has worked in the field of restoration for 37 years, starting in the field as a laborer with his father’s company.  He has been involved with a number of large restoration projects including the Soo Line Building City Apartments, Fort Snelling, Split Rock Lighthouse, and Goodsell Observatory Carleton College. 

Miller enjoys spending time fishing, gardening and cooking.  He has been married to his wife Elise for 13 years, they have 6 children, two grandchildren and two dogs.     

Newly elected officers and directors for 2016-2017 include: 
President: Tom Miller, Advanced Masonry Restoration 
President-Elect: Christa Seaberg, JE Dunn Construction
Secretary: Kirt O’Konek, Stoneworks Architectural Precast 
Treasurer: Steve Brock, Construction Midwest, Inc. 
Past President: Tim Berg, JE Dunn Construction  
General Contractors: Dan Francois, Kraus Anderson Construction Co. 
Masonry & Concrete Contractors:    

Chad Grazzini, Carciofini
Michael Lapensky, Twin City Tile & Marble Co.
Sean Spraungel, All Stacked Up Masonry       
Patrick Vogt, Donald R. Frantz Construction


Brent Bixby, Esch Construction Supply
John Thomas, TCC Materials 
Larry Thompson, American Artstone Company
John Trout, The Coleman Law Firm, LLC